Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Does this stitching look right?

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)

Does this stitching look right?

Hey everyone!

I just had the sleeves of this blazer shortened a little. Should the stitching on them be so obvious? I'm new to getting things tailored so I don't know what a normal good tailor would do. Thanks for the help!

Last edited by dgamby; January 13th, 2020 at 01:49 PM. Reason: Corrected photo upload.

Mentioned
    82 Post(s)
    Quoted
    549 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by dgamby View Post
    Hey everyone!

I just had the sleeves of this blazer shortened a little. Should the stitching on them be so obvious? I'm new to getting things tailored so I don't know what a normal good tailor would do. Thanks for the help!

You need to use an actual image host, not your personal google drive.

Mentioned
    62 Post(s)
    Quoted
    645 Post(s)
    Hey everyone!

To my old eyes, the stitching is undetectable.
    WHY ARE THE GUYS IN SUITS HERE? HAS SOMETHING GONE WRONG?

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)
    Sorry, new to this! I think I have corrected the problem.

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    124 Post(s)
    None of that looks correct. The buttons don't line up with the faux button hole stitching, and they should have only put three buttons back on the sleeve if they were going to shorten the sleeves that much. The stitching itself is very prominent and looks bad.

Varsity Member
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    35 Post(s)
    Nothing about that looks like it was properly done. I would definitely ask about getting a refund for whatever you paid. Then, I'd take it to a real tailor and see if they can repair the damage.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    13 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by abh159 View Post