Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Just Opened Up Shop -- Knot Tied Down -- Would Love Feedback!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

Just Opened Up Shop -- Knot Tied Down -- Would Love Feedback!

Hi guys,

We'd love to get your thoughts on our recently opened tie shop: www.knottieddown.com. Positive or negative we'd love to hear it!

Just to give you a bit of background, I'm a lawyer by trade who came out of law school with "some" student loan debt (and by some, I mean a lot). Finding affordable professional clothing was difficult but there was no better feeling than finding a cheap, quality tie that got me compliments in court or at a deposition. It was my small way of sticking it to the man . So that's our focus at Knot Tied Down: affordable, stylish, but quality accessories. We only use natural fibers for our ties (i.e. silk, cotton, etc.).

For your time, I'd love to send you a coupon code that you can use site-wide. Anyway, hope to hear from you.

Cheers!

Ryan

Varsity Member
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    54 Post(s)
    Took a look at the site. Seems fairly well set up and easy to navigate which is a plus. Small selection of neck ties, though of course, that is to be expected with a new site. I am a fan of that midnight blue and green cotton diamond tie. I think it is well thought out and slightly unique. Some suggestions I have:

1. I sadly am not huge on the super slim tie thing and would not buy anything under 3". I think all of my ties are between 3" and 3 3/8". 2.75 is too thin for me so I personally would not be buying any of the ties. IMO, somewhere between 3 and 3.25 inches is the spot that would capture the widest audience, though this is just my opinion and I have no evidence to back this up.