Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: need slim+tapered chino suggestions, 100% cotton, not too dressy, <$60

Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Quoted
    662 Post(s)

need slim+tapered chino suggestions, 100% cotton, not too dressy, <$60

i've been wearing the dockers slim tappered alpha pants for a few years now, with much love and awe of how well they fit, how good the quality is for between $30 and $40 I can usually get them for on sale. I like how they kind of act like jeans in a lot of ways, from being thick fabric'd down to how having real pockets and an extra belt loop in the back. I think I have 8 pairs of them, that I wear constantly, and are all well on their way to needing replacement.

unfortunately, they've been revamped a bunch now. All sizes and styles of these pants now come in STRETCH fabric, which despite being fairly comfortable, they are very thin and not durable. They are prone to staining. The fabric looks very flat, and doesn't have the color depth the old ones have. I tried a pair, and I really did not like them at all. I'm quite mad.

I bought out all of the old 100% cotton ones in my size from ebay, 6 pm, amazon in my size, only yielded a few pairs.

I tried some of the lands end lighthouse "slim" ones, and they were way way too slim for me. The next loosest fit, the "straight fit" are actually quite big, and do not have the look I am usually going for. The fabric is kind of too soft for what I am looking for. While the pants are definitely a nice garment, they're not what I was looking for.

I bought a pair of Dockers "Modern khaki" pants in a slim tapered fit, and while they fit great, the fabric and the pants are actually quite low quality. A large majority of the stitching is uneven and ragged, and the pants just really aren't that good at all.

i was thinking about checking out j crew, or j crew factory? but I'm frankly confused my all their different models and fits.

So what do you I need to look at next that would be comparable?