Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tough Chino/Khaki for Semi-daily Use?

Varsity Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    14 Post(s)

Tough Chino/Khaki for Semi-daily Use?

Hey, guys.

I work in tech on the West Coast, but not for one of the big name companies, so the dress standard is pretty low. That being said, I'm trying to improve my own standard above the daily jean look that I've been rocking for over three years now. I use to have a pair of chino's that I would wear often to mix it up, but they lasted less than a year. It seems like there are a lot of brands out there that people swear by, so do any you have strong recommendations on a pair of tough chinos/khakis that withstand semi-daily use?

Thanks!
    Last edited by sojo2600; January 10th, 2014 at 07:23 PM.

Varsity Member
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)
    What didn't last on them? I like my Dockers. Sometimes people say, "Oh, I love my jeans, I used to wear them all the time, but only lasted a little over a year." Of course, if we wear our favorite clothes more often, they're more likely to wear out. Nothing lasts forever. You can get your chinos to last longer by washing them on a gentle cycle in cold water and tumbling dry on a lower heat (or hanging them out/laying them flat to dry if you have the time). Also, if they're fraying at the hem, make sure they're the right length.

Mentioned
    62 Post(s)
    Quoted
    511 Post(s)
    Ive always had good luck with Gap khakis. Whatever you get, buy a few pairs to rotate wearing, so you dont burn through them and they should last ya.

Varsity Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    14 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by marathon View Post