What would you get with $150?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What would you get with $150?

Yes, I realize this is a highly subjective question, and depends on what people already have. However, I received just under that amount in cash over Christmas, and I'm looking to spend it on clothes.

While suggestions are welcome, I understand why it's hard to recommend anything without seeing my closet. That's why I'm more asking about what YOU all would do with the money (not necessarily if you were in my shoes, but you're willing to give it a shot). It can all be on a single item or spread over multiple items.

I'm hoping to see specific items so links are helpful. Sale items are even better. I'm new to the style game, but I'm a pro at the discount game. :-)

If you think it will help... I'm looking to do a COMPLETE wardrobe overhaul. So the sky's the limit when it comes to ideas.

Things I already have (that I'm keeping):

Basic brown dress shoes

Solid-colored buttoned shirts (mostly whites and blues)

Solid-colored polos (all colors)

One pair of dark jeans and one pair of lighter, worn jeans

Two pairs of dark flat-front pants

Hilfiger trim grey striped suit (the one from Macy's)

Cremieux navy suit (with unfortunate but passable pleated pants)

Assortment of ties (good ones)

Recent aquisitions:

Wool 3/4 pea coat (grey)

Wool jacket (grey)

Brown casual oxfords

Black basic dress shoes

Assorted buttoned shirts

Sweater vests

button collar sweater - grey (the cool one from LE)

Stuff I still need or want:

Fun socks (though I have a hard time justifying paying more than a few dollars per pair)

Another suit (expanding the collection - not replacing anything)

... and if you find something a little over $150, that's ok. I can pitch in a bit on top of my gift money to get something really special.

Also, I have a $50 gift card to Banana Republic. So any ideas there (either separate or combined with the $150) are appreciated.

Comment