Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need a new wardrobe

I need a new wardrobe.

Everything in my closet is outdated. I feel outdated.

I want to re-haul my style, my first item though is a Skagen Matte case and silver dial.

I have 10 items I can buy with a budget of 200-300$.

1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8/9/10

Any advice?

1. Old navy Blazer?

Edit: 4th year university student

Be patient. Rockin sales are coming. At least a pair of dark wash Levi's in the fit of your choice (everyone here seems to lean 501 or 514, I like 514). Those will be on sale at Macy's I'm sure. Some dockers during a Macy's sale also? I have no experience but many fellows here seem to like the D1s. On that kind of budget I'd probably recommend a couple express dress shirts and merino sweaters as they can be had for really cheap during a sale. Shoes are going to be a bit tougher.

"You don't need money to dress better than you do" - Salvatore Romano

Comment

hey Banner, i def agree with greg if you wait til the after christmas sale things deals will be had. now where exaclty do you live and whats your personality type laid back business casual, etc.? Cant rush to giving you options without knowing your tastes

"The key to Success is the Quality of Execution"
      I>0<I

Comment

I second the pair of dark levis (my pref is 501) and a pair of slim khakis (I bought a pair of slim fit dockers that ive gotten compliments on). Maybe some cheap decent quality/fit dress shirts from lands end canvas or jcrew factory.

Comment

First of all, check out the thrift stores in your area. With a little luck you might be able to knock a few of those 10 items off at just a couple bucks each. Thrift stores can be great places to find button-down shirts, classic blazers, gently-used dress shoes, and outerwear like trench coats and car coats. You have to be a dedicated thrifter to find the best stuff but I rarely leave a thrift store without at least one item I thought was an awesome find.