Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The College Shoe Conundrum

Hi all,

I'm a freshman at an undergrad school in Boston, and I live in California during the summer. I'm trying to upgrade my wardrobe, and I'm working on the shoes first. Basically, while I have a lot of shoes, I was wondering what you guys would recommend with regard to disposing of old ones, or possibly buying new ones. I've put a lot of my money recently into shoes, so it'd be interesting to hear your thoughts. Hears what I have so far...

Fall:

Clarks Desert boots (Oakwood suede): http://www.amazon.com/Clarks-Origina.../dp/B0007MCUTK

Florsheim Hawleys: http://www.florsheim.com/shop/style/12085.html

Lands End Moc Toe Lace Ups (black): http://canvas.landsend.com/pp/CrosbyMocToeLaceUpBoot~227294_-1.html

Winter:

From what I've heard, winter is constant snow here, and so I picked up some lovely warm snow boots. Maybe not the best looking, but super functional.

Sorel Caribous (black on bottom, grey on top): http://www.sorel.com/CARIBOU%E2%84%A2-%28Mens%29-%7C-281-%7C-14/803298141550,default,pd.html

Spring: see fall

Summer:

Sperry Topsiders (Sahara): http://www.shoebuy.com/sperry-top-sider-authentic-original/29208/115280

I also have these shoes that I keep if I know they're going to get messed up:

Tommy Hilfigers (not the same, but similar): http://www.shoes.com/en-US/Product/EC1252205-5144732/Tommy+Hilfiger/Navy/Men's+Parker.aspx

Any tips/advice? Thanks in advance, this is my first post on the threads!

you look like you're set with your selection there..

i need to pick up one of those Sorels for this winter.

throw in a converse there! you can pick them up cheap online or at an outlet.

Comment