Ratio / clothing (custom shirts)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ratio / clothing (custom shirts)

Does anyone here have experience with Ratio / clothing custom shirts? I'm considering ordering a new work shirt from them. What are your thoughts on the quality, the value, and the fit of the shirts?

Thanks.

I've no personal experience with them, but Joe did a write-up a while back: http://dappered.com/2011/08/the-splu...he-usa-shirts/

Ben

Comment

I to was thinking about a ratio shirt myself. Im stuck between trying Ratio and trying a Charles Tyrwhitt Shirt from ctshirts.com.

CT shirts advertise 100+ retail value marked down to sometimes 39.00 with french cuff and slim fit.

Anyone have experience in either of the two and could give a detailed explanation of them compared to others.

Comment

I have a couple CT shirts and I like them very much. I got the slim fit and didn't have to have them tailored at all. I really like their fabric designs and for $39 the quality is amazing. I get compliments on these shirts regularly.

Also, if you want a cheaper way to try out made-to-measure shirts you can try Modern Tailors introductory offer for $20:

http://www.moderntailor.com/static/mt/trial-shirt.jsp

I'm probably going to try that out in the next month or two

Comment

BenR, thank you for that link.

Jason, the Modern Tailor shirts look as though they're worth ~$20. I don't think I could get away with wearing them! The CT shirts look better.

Comment

@ Jason (and others w/ experience with Charles Tyrwhitt):

Do you have any Neiman Marcus Trim Fit shirts? How does the fit of the CT Slim Fit compare? I know CT also has the slimmer Tailor Fit, and I'm trying to decide between the two.