[ONGOING PROJECT] Help a college kid upgrade his style

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[ONGOING PROJECT] Help a college kid upgrade his style

Hey guys, I'm a college student currently trying to upgrade my style. I've been browsing Dappered and some similar sites for the past year, and now that I feel like I know enough, I feel it's time to start building my wardrobe. I officially started with the recent LEC sale; picked up three pairs of jeans, a shirt, and a sweater.

Unfortunately, I don't have enough clothes to start wearing them yet. With an acceptable rotation period, I'll suddenly be dressed much better once every week and a half, and that's just kind of awkward. So, for the next two-three months, I'll be trying to build my wardrobe that should culminate in an overnight shift to a much better style. But, I'm young, and still a bit unsure of myself, so I'm going to be looking to you guys for some advice. If it's okay with the moderators, I'll be using this thread as my base of operations.

Welcome to the forum! Keep us updated and let us know if you have any questions. We're here to help!

Comment

Go for it man. We are here to help. So what pieces did you get during the sale also, did you know there is a nice 40% going with an additional 10 bucks off purchase of 50 dollars?

my Recomendations:

1. dont buy any more jeans (three is a great number to have) if you have an indigo great fitting jean, that will become your workhorse.

2. Cop some chinos 1 to 2 pairs.

3. Most important shoe game, college is a good look for chuck T's. when i was in school, I would wear mine all the time, granted then i was more urban than prep, Jordans over Chucks, but they are a great sneaker that can be casual and to some extent business casual (depending on color and place your at)

Good Luck and keep up the good work

"The key to Success is the Quality of Execution"
      I>0<I

Comment

Boat shoes and Flannel Shirts!

Comment