Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The I wish I could abstain from Black Friday because I buy too much clothes anyway

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The I wish I could abstain from Black Friday because I buy too much clothes anyway

But the deals are too good! Thoughts?

Many? Ech I dunno

Comment

I've been an avid BF shopper for gifts and electronics in the past, but I've never used it for clothes. I've done post-Christmas clothes binging before, but never Black Friday. This year is different, but I've got a lazer focus on shoes. For anything else, I'm just putting it on my Christmas wish list and crossing my fingers.

Comment

Like you Alan I have been an giant electronic BF shopper and I have had Best Buy Silver reward membership for years now. This is my first year I do not need any electronics. I plan to check out my local outlets on some outerwear and sweaters. Maybe Clarks and Johnson and Murphy have something to make me buy more shoes? Haha... But it is a great time to shop for others if you want to resist buying for yourself. I plan to grab some stuff for various people for Christmas now.

Comment

I am slowly reaching my threshold, which I had for electronics in years past. For example, the HDTV I have currently have is enough to last me a decade. As far as clothing goes, I pretty much do not need anything else as the clothing I've purchased is enough to last me the next ten years lol. My shoe collection alone is enough to last the next 50!

Comment

Haha... But it is a great time to shop for others if you want to resist buying for yourself. I plan to grab some stuff for various people for Christmas now.
            FWIW, I usually start Christmas shopping in October and by the time Black Friday is winding down, I'm just about done.

I am slowly reaching my threshold
            I know what you mean, but for some reason I don't seem to have a threshold for shoes and sport coats.