Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starter Shirts/Pants

Hello fellow Dappered readers!

My name is Spencer and I'm an undergrad studying accounting. I've recently landed a position that requires me to dress business casual five days a week. Being a college student, my arsenal of dress clothing is rather limited. Right now I'm looking for some fitted shirts and pants that will serve me well through these next couple of years. I just ordered two pairs of the Lands End Year Rounders ( http://www.landsend.com/pp/mens-plai...200237_-1.html ) in true navy and black, but could use another pair or two. I really could use some dress shirts too..I have two plain white shirts, two light blue shirts, and the Target black white pinstripe shirt featured on Dappered.

Any places you could recommend I check out first for some shirts for a decent price? Lands End?

Thank you so much for your help,

Spencer

Target, land's end canvas, and resurgent JC Penny.

Comment

Old Navy is another great source for cheap clothes.

Ben

Comment

Target, Old Navy, Macy's, Tjmax. You can find some nice stuff at stores like macys and tjmax. The Macys by me has Brooks Brothers shirts for a real low price. CK fitted shirts for $15, etc.

Don't underestimate thrift stores, my local good will has a whole wall of dress shirts and pants for $7 a pop.

Comment

JCPenny has been much better lately. Target makes good cheap dress shirts. Check Marshalls and thrift stores.

Lands End + 30% off sale prices = good deals on quality dress shirts.

Return the black Year Rounders and get charcoal or light gray. Black = bleh.

Comment

Thanks guys for the recommendations. I'll be sure to give all those places another look through. As for thrift stores, I always try, but never manage to find anything worthwhile. Perhaps I'm just not looking for the right things...or in the wrong locations.