Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Button-Down Collar Polos

Who makes these nowadays?

My favorite polo ever is from Uniqlo circa 2015 or so. I haven’t been able to find anything similar recently, but desperately need new polos.

In a tech fabric, Ogio makes some nice ones. I've been wearing one particular polo regularly for at least three years.

Comment

Spier and Mackay has button down polos at a great price too.

Comment

I have a few of the ones you’re talking about from Uniqlo. Last time I looked (which was probably a few weeks ago) Uniqlo was still selling them.

Comment

The collar on the S&M button down polo is fantastic. The fitting is a bit boxier this year, and on the shorter side. So depending on your body type, they may or may not work. Check measurements on S&M website.
          I have a Uniqlo button down polo from a few years ago, that collar is not even close to those from S&M.

Comment

I got one of those Uniqlo ones 3-4 years ago and it was my favorite shirt. Their new ones have some different fabric like a dress shirt collar. I have thought about S&M but haven’t tried yet. I like short but definitely not boxy fits. Maybe I’ll check out ogio.

Comment

Originally posted by carlitos View Post
              I got one of those Uniqlo ones 3-4 years ago and it was my favorite shirt. Their new ones have some different fabric like a dress shirt collar. I have thought about S&M but haven’t tried yet. I like short but definitely not boxy fits. Maybe I’ll check out ogio.
              S&M's version of "boxy" means slim fit instead of extra slim fit. S&M's letter sizing is substantially smaller for a given size than your average mall brand (JCrew, BR, Gap, etc).

Comment