Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anybody have a review of Uniqlo Polo shirt?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anybody have a review of Uniqlo Polo shirt?

With the advent of the recently launched Uniqlo site, and with some of the good review Joe just gave, I was wondering if anybody could comment on quality and fit of their polos. I have no experience with the brand, I'm interested in them because the prices are great. For fit reference, a Medium in BR/GAP polo, Medium Bonobos polo fits me great, a medium in RL custom fit or regular fit fits me too tight in the shoulders and or arms respectively. Thanks!

I bought 3 in size small last time I was there in person. I'm 5'9 / 155lbs and they fit me pretty well, though a touch snug in the chest.

I'm not a huge fan of the material though - it's not quite mesh-like, but similar. I think I paid around $12 each though, so didn't really overthink it. I find it pretty difficult to find a polo that fits me both in the chest and in the sleeves, so I jumped on them.

Most polos are too big for me in a medium, but too small in a small. These seemed just right in a small.

Comment

I have the Men's Dry Pique Polo and the Men's Washed Pique Polo. I bought the washed when I was in New York and I really like the fit. I'm 6' 175. It is definitely snug, but that's how i like to wear polos. I liked it so much that I asked a couple of friends to pick me up 2 polos the next time they were in New York. They bought me the Dry Pique Polos which are 80/20 cotton/poly. I much prefer the fabric on the 100% Washed Pique Polos, even before I knew the Dry contained any polyester.

They were cheap. I'll definitely be getting some more, but they will be the Washed Pique only. I just wish they came in as many colors as the 80/20 Dry versions.

Comment

Old thread awakening

Any comparisons on fit with BR Luxe to Uniqlo polos?

Comment