Wedding shoes for groom

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wedding shoes for groom

I am a 24 year-old CPA in training (and yes, CPA's can dress themselves well and are not all number-crunchers in ill-fitting suits).

I recently got engaged and my fiance and I decided to get married in May of 2012.

I am planning on wearing:

- Indochino 3 piece black suit

--Notch lapel

--Two button

--Side vents

--Flat front trouser

- White dress shirt

--Semi-spread collar

--French cuffs

- Grey tie

--Kent Wang glen plaid

What my question to you all is, what shoes should I wear?

I own the Robert Cameron Shooter Cap-toes, which have a great shape, but they are starting to fall apart after about 8 months of wear.

I would ultimately love to have a pair of slim(ish), closed toe (a must), either cap-toes or wing-tips.

Looking to spend under $200.

Hey Dan, welcome, I too am a CPA in training and I am glad to have another well dressed gent to talk numbers with on threads. In terms of shoe, i would suggest Ebay, if your into it. I know Albert has a thread going right now that showcases some shoes on sale there. He will probably be chiming in on this thread at some junction. for about 150, you can get some very gently worn Park Avenues, or the nicely cut slim Feregamos. I would vote against a wingtip (although i praise wings), your outfit seems very formal (a step down from a tux since your going with a notch lapel)caps or plain toe are best way to go here. I suppose you mean balmoral when you refer to closed toe right? So park avenues are your best look. good luck. Also, since your window is wide wait until YE or black friday, i think nordstrom might have another big time sale.

"The key to Success is the Quality of Execution"
    I>0<I

Comment

Dan,