brown pants

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

brown pants

So i recently bought a pair of chocolate brown chinos that i love the color of the only problem is I have no clue what to wear it with, and they were definitely expensive so i want to get the wear out of them. they are the same color as the dark brown ones in this picture except they are straight leg and not cord's

http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/ag-jeans-matchbox-slim-straight-leg-corduroy-pants/3357001?origin=category&contextualcategoryid=0&fas hionColor=SADDLE&resultback=266

I'm also a college student so they will just be worn casually to class and out, any suggestions on shirt color to wear it with and also your opinion of if my go to everyday gray low top converse will go good with them. Thanks for your help

Grey converse will work fine in terms of color. Casual brown leather shoes or desert boots too. For shirts, I'd wear white or light blue OCBDs, blue gingham, blue and white vertical striped collared shirts -- stuff like that. Even chambray, navy, and grey shirts would work. Layer with navy blue or grey (even camel colored?) v-neck sweaters. I imagine you'd be looking sharp.

Comment

See http://www.askandyaboutclothes.com/c...cal-color-help for some ideas. Basically play with blue, green, orange, and yellow hues to start with and see how they look to you as they are the "correct" colors to go with brown.

I personally really like a slighter dark blue shirt with my british tan chinos (which depending on the light can look rather brown).

Comment

I don't know... Orange and yellow seem like difficult places to start playing with colors, no? They tend to be loud. Also, yellow and brown is a combination I don't particularly like, but maybe that's just me. Either way, my advice is to stick with grey, navy and white until you feel like you know what you're doing.

Comment

Try purple! Purple gingham or checks with brown pants

Comment