Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Bachelor Party. 50 bucks. 2 Weeks. Let the games begin.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bachelor Party. 50 bucks. 2 Weeks. Let the games begin.

So this one could be a little fun. I'm dog-sitting for a friend, and he gave me a $50 visa gift card. But what to spend it on?

Here's the kicker, I got a bachelor party weekend coming up in 2 weeks in Toronto (not mine). These guys call a 'button down and khakis' 'church clothes' (I said 'chinos' in front of them one time, the looks on their faces was hilarious) so I'm mostly packing well-fitting but dressed up casual stuff. I have no problem being the best dressed in the room, but I'm not going to roll around in a tux (I usually wear a sportcoat when we go watch wrestling PPVs at BW3). I'm packing a navy blazer, dark jeans, patterned button-down, couple of solid v-necks and a henley. All of these fit pretty great.

So, $50, and I have 2 weeks. Not a fan of buying online for stuff that needs to fit well, since shipping both ways (if I need to order a different size) may not make it in time for the trip. Chinos? Maybe a pocket square?

If you've already got everything you need, why not save it for a time when you might actually "need" something for real? Just a thought.

Comment

A tie, a pocket square, and a belt. =)

Comment

Use it for the trip. You're going to spend money in Toronto so spend the gift card there instead.

Other practical suggestions:

Booze

neck pillow (thank me when you get off the plane/car)

gas / snacks for trip

sunglasses

condoms

lube

shampoo/hair gel/deodorant/soap/etc

shoe polish and a couple hand towels (or use the hotel's)

socks

underwear

a less expensive watch like the Timex weekender or easy reader

Comment

Cigars. They don't sound discriminating.

Comment

Sport coat for BWWW? That's a little much IMO!

Comment