Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Managing Wants and Needs - Help Me Choose!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Managing Wants and Needs - Help Me Choose!

As a young individual working as an intern, my monthly income is pretty much nonexistent. That makes upgrading the wardrobe a frugal challenge. As a result, I find myself making a lot of lists. Lists of what I would like to purchase, lists of areas within my wardrobe which are lacking, lists of deals and coupons. LISTS!

I certainly don't NEED anything, but there are definitely areas which would benefit more from an upgrade than others. That being said, I have a small amount of money left over for some purchases and would like some advice and opinions on where to use it. Below is a reduced list of items/ideas that I'm considering.

WANTS:

Pants // Bonobos Washed Chinos in Congo, Cappu-Chino, Corner Pocket, or Graham Slacker

+ $63 (Using $25 off first purchase of $75 or more)

Shoes // Allen Edmonds Strand, McAllister, or Neumok

+ ~$200 (Upcoming Rediscover America sale)

Shoes // Giorgio Brutini Cap Toe Oxford

+ http://www.shoes.com/en-US/Product/8...ens+24981.aspx

+ $85 (places offering a lower price don't have my size)

Fall Boots // Wingtip Boots such as Sebago Hamilton

+ I'd love some affordable suggestions

"NEEDS":

Fall/Winter Jacket // Gap Cropped Wool Peacoat

+ http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do...scid=911828022

+ $89 (Using %20 coupon I have)

+ Would love suggestions of similar options from other places!

Fall/Winter Boots // Chippewa 6" Apache Lacer

+ http://www.chippewaboots.com/boots/classics/20065

+ ~$130

Sweaters // Mernio Wool V-Neck

+ Looking for somewhere to get a few colors at a good price