Atypical college student and I need some help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Atypical college student and I need some help

First, a little bit of info about me. I'm 33 and I'm in my senior year of college (no, I haven't been in college for 15 years) and I will also be heading to medical school next August. I am only about a year into redefining my style, however, being that I am a full-time student (and am fortunate enough to not have to work, per se, as I do have 2 kids) I am having a tough time navigating the looking good/put together vs. "Hey Professor, which way to the quad?" My normal "uniform" is either a well fitting polo/sport shirt with either dark straight-legged denim/tailored fit chinos. For shoes, I have a pair of black AE Halsteds (not the sleekest monkstrap, but I picked them up off ebay for $20 shipped in pretty good shape), some Clark's in beeswax, black AE Chesters ( I haven't worn them yet, but I got them for $65 shipped and they are freshly recrafted), brown Cole-Haan captoes, and a pair of khaki Merona canvas sneakers (I picked them up this summer and am looking for something better). I also have two watches, a Citizen Nighthawk w/ a stainless band and a Rolex Datejust w/ the oyster band in stainless (it was a wedding gift from my wife and I never wear it to school, I dunno, it just doesn't feel right)

I have picked up several nice merino wool sweaters from BR and scored two blazers (a khaki linen/cotton BR and dark pincord JCREW Ludlow) that I am going to try to work in when it gets cooler (I'm in S FL, so that may never happen).