Copper River Bag

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Copper River Bag

So I am looking at getting one of these bags: http://copperriverbags.com/15-Voyager-Bag.html

Which color do you think I should get? They come in Black, Brown, Burgundy and Serengeti.

Has anyone used their products before? Any reviews?

I've browsed their website a few times before, but haven't bought any of their products. They seem like a more reasonably-priced alternative to Saddleback, especially considering that they are US-made (Saddleback is made in Mexico) and have the same 100 year warranty.

As far as colors go, I think burgundy or brown are the safest bets. They are the most versatile.

Ben

Comment

I would get Brown. I have no experience with their products, so I can't comment on quality. They look nice on the website.

Comment

Got a black 15' Voyager bag back in June. I love it. It was a gift from the wife. Initially I was a little bummed that she didn't get me the brown one, but now three months in I have had the opportunity to wear with multiple color combos and now seasonal combos with no issues.

So far it's held up, I don't use the shoulder strap. My two critism are: (and they are minor): 1) is that it doesn't have a lot of pockets so if you have a bunch of little things they will bounce around. 2) The interior's dye does not seem to have fully dried out and will stain some the items inside, for me I carry a decent amount of manila folders and the edges get stained.

Overall, I like it and plan to get a I-pad bag for the wife for her birthday.

Cheers,

Blaise

Comment

Blaise, How stiff is the leather? It seems that if you don't have something rigid inside like a laptop, then the bag will kind of sag down in the middle, is this correct?

I am thinking of getting one of the new Midtown camera bags, but I am also going to want to use it as a work bag sometimes, so this is a concern for me.

Thanks

Comment