MTM Shirts - Tailorstore.com

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MTM Shirts - Tailorstore.com

I'm thinking about ordering some shirts from cheaper MTM websites. I know the quality won't be the best, but it's hard for me to find shirts that I can wear tucked in or untucked. I plan on ordering one from Biased Cut, Blank Label and maybe Moda Republic and comparing the cut/fabric to see which one I like best. Does anyone have any experience with these brands? I also have been looking at tailorstore.com. Their prices are really cheap, but their collars are really strange looking. I really prefer the traditional Point Collar, but all their collar options look huge. Has anyone ordered from them before? I would really appreciate any info.

@Thekillabeejc,

I've no experience with any of the companies listed, but I would definitely be interested in your experiences.

This guy (http://www.mtmreview.com/) has written up one-to-two paragraph reviews of several MTM companies that you may want to look at before spending money.

Good Luck.

Comment

Here's Joe's writeup of Ratio:

http://dappered.com/2011/08/the-splurge-ratio-clothing-custom-made-in-the-usa-shirts/

I ordered a basic white French cuff shirt from fitcustomshirts.com last Christmas. It fit a little too loose on the torso for me but better than a traditional cut. The sleeves were right (narrow, good length). I found the fabric to be disappointingly thin (it felt a little cheap). It was supposed to be a premium Egyptian cotton and I see they don't carry it (#8088 - White On White) anymore. BUT, I got the shirt for $20 shipped (some crazy promo)and it's certainly worth that.

@Alex, thanks for the review site. One thing I noticed just now - all the reviews I've read are positive; I haven't seen one negative / critical sentence.

@Thekillabeejc, I would also be interested in what you find out.