Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The South- a little bit of Hell and Heaven (help me)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The South- a little bit of Hell and Heaven (help me)

First time poster, long time reader of Threads. Gotta give a shout out to all who make this community just honestly amazing and useful. Anyways, from what I've seen there are quite of few of us from the South (of the U.S.A.). As a college student I'm trying to upgrade my wardrobe to dressier denim to blazers and such but this heat and humidity will kill me before I've walked to class. I also have a job with the athletic department here in Mississippi so I like to look my best a lot of the time with all the beautiful athletic women I'm around. Any advice on materials, brands, etc. would be really welcome!

P.S. Im kinda tall at 6'7" and pretty athletic

6'7" is now only "kinda" tall?!

Materials that are a godsend for southerners like you and I (I'm an Atlantan): seersucker and linen. Linen blazers are so light that it doesn't feel as though you're wearing one at all, and seersucker pants are awesome. A tight(er) fitting short sleeve linen shirt is super breathable and shows off an athletic physique, actually much cooler than a tightly woven t-shirt is.

Welcome to (posting to) the Threads! Stick around, we're a good crowd when bruschetta isn't drunk.

Comment

Hmmm I'll definitely have to keep those two materials in mind when I go hunting for my first blazer. Sounds like that seersucker suit from Bonobos would just be perfect for the summer. At least their pants I know are perfect so that'd definitely be something I'll sit on. Appreciate the insight Kenneth!

Comment

My word, we have our own Robert Wadlow in the threads!