Why no love for Kenneth Cole shoes?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why no love for Kenneth Cole shoes?

Wondering why Kenneth Cole shoes are not featured more on Dappered. I have been wearing them for about 13 years. While they are expensive and arguable overpriced, I think they are a great shoe, especially when you can get them on sale. Just bought the Quick Thinkers wing tip boot after searching for a good wingtip boot for a couple of years. KC hit it right on the head...how toe shape/ratios are always spot on.

What is tour opinion of them? Why don't we see them more on Dappered?

Glock13, there are a number of factors that work against Kenneth Cole shoes.

1. The quality of materials is terrible. The leather is corrected grain which means, to put it simply, that it is a very low quality leather that has been painted to hide its defects. The shoes are basically spray painted. Quality dress shoes will use calf, suede, or cordovan leather that has been treated so as to preserve the leather's quality and color.

2. The construction is equally bad. The soles of these shoes are glued to the upper part of the shoe. A proper shoe would be stitched and welted. A stitched/welted shoe can have the sole replaced many times as they wear down. When the Kenneth Cole soles wear down (or begin peeling) you have no choice but to throw them away. Also, the

3. The shoes themselves are unappealing. They're ugly. Sorry, I don't know how else to put it.

Comment