Charcoal suit + lavender ensemble for an August wedding

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Charcoal suit + lavender ensemble for an August wedding

New to dappered, but love the community. I'm going to a wedding in August of a close friend, and I could use some help with color coordination.

I picked up a slim Hugo Boss charcoal suit, but rather than go with my traditional / boring white shirt and black shoes, I decided to try lavendar + charcoal with brown shoes and a purple floral tie w/matching pocket square.

Here's the photo: https://www.dropbox.com/s/0dwshb69w3kx8ji/photo.jpeg

Matched with these shoes: http://bit.ly/Omshrn

I am a bit concerned about having matching colors for the shirt, tie, and pocket square (would prefer a nice contrast somewhere), but I hope the brown shoes will provide a solid contrast. I'd love any thoughts / feedback, as I'm new to a lot of these details.

Thanks!

I don't think it looks bad but I'm not big on that level of matching myself. I'd keep the pocket square, and swap for a white shirt and tie that's predominantly navy or burgundy. I think it would complement the purple of the square while adding more color variety. Shoes look like they're a great pairing with the suit though.

Comment

Not a bad idea. I'll see if I can find the right tie to pull together a white shirt and the purple pocket square.

Thanks for the compliment on the shoes, really satisfied with them.

Comment