Cardigans/Shawl collar cardigans

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cardigans/Shawl collar cardigans

I'm 6'... About 190 pounds with a 33" waist. Large(ish) shoulders and chest I guess. Would say I'm a pretty athletic build.

I want to wear cardigans and really like the look of those with shawl collars... But the ones that I've tried are either large/extra large and too long, sag terribly, etc.... Or in a medium they make me look like a body builder squeezing into something far too tight...

Am I alone? Who has found a well fitting example of these? What brands or particulars can you recommend? I really like the look of the more "bulky" examples with thick weaves, etc. but I'm open to suggestions

First post by the way. Really like what you guys have going here and hope to get along well with all of you.

I've had some good experiences with Dunderdon shawl collar cardigans I got off Gilt. I usually wear a medium but the larges aren't that big.

Comment

The one I'm wearing in my profile pic is from Express. I got it $30 off retail which was $79.99 (so $49.99 on Sale).

http://www.express.com/textured-stripe-shawl-collar-cardigan-47493-60/index.pro

http://www.jcrew.com/AST/Navigation/...igan/55831.jsp

This one from J Crew is right up your alley, but even more expensive.

You should probably spend a day going to different stores and taking notes on how their clothing generally fits you. For example, Express tends to make their clothes very slim fitting.

Comment

Good looking stuff. Thanks guys

Think I might try the J Crew factory piece first and go from there. Sure wish more manufactures made sweaters/cardigans that weren't so baggy but oh well. Have to keep searching and trying on and buying and returning until I hit pay dirt

Comment

Got this from H&M:

Comment