Express Extra Slim Fit sizing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Express Extra Slim Fit sizing

Hi, this is my first time trying express shirts. I have a 14 1/2 Van Heusen 'fitted' shirt and really like the fit. I would like to know what would fit me like that in Express sizing. I am looking at the extra slim fit in medium, will that work?

What's your sleeve length? Express Extra Slim Fit medium is about 34" which is about an inch long for me. I'd recommend measuring your chest and waist. Right now I'm 38" chest, 33" waist and they fit great with a little room to spare on both the chest and waist. Express button up shirts in small are always too tight in the chest for me. Also I think the collar is 15.5" on them but it's perfect for me.

5'8" 155 lbs 39" chest 33" sleeves 33" waist

Comment

I have a Kenneth Cole 15 1/2 34/35 and it's too big for me. Mt Van Heusen is 14 1/2 32/33 and fits great. I would like to catch the express sale today but I can't go to a store from my location. Please help.

It's either the Small fitted or the Large Extra slim fit...

Comment

What!?!? Why are you deciding between a small and a large??

You are definitely a Small because all of their small fits are 14.5/33. If you're a very thin person with a waist under 31", you could wear an Extra Slim Fit. If you're bigger than that in the midsection, go with the fitted. It will be close to the Van Heusen Fitted cut.

Comment

Sorry, I meant a small fitted or a medium extra slim. I am about 31/32 waist depending on the brand. I want my shirts to be close. I should order extra slim if I'm under 31, what about exact 31 or even 32? Will the extra slim small fit me? Are the short sleeve military shirts the same fit? This is the first brand where I'm buying small so it's weird. I have a Gap medium fitted which is good too.

Comment