Buzz Cuts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buzz Cuts

Sooo...I'm curious. How many of you are getting to the point where you're about to have to start cutting your own hair? I've never done it before, and I haven't had a buzz cut since I was in the second grade, but it's looking like now might be the time to try it out. I'm sure I'll botch it the first couple times, but nobody's going to see it anyway.

yeah i had my wife break out the clippers. She has cut the kids hair for years so i said why not. I asked her to do 1-3 fade on the sides and a 7 or 8 up top. She gets the fade looking acceptable, grabs the 8 - too long. I ask her to try the 6. She gets two buzzes in and realizes she has a freaking TWO!!!!!!!!

*sigh* so im now buzzed

Comment

Originally posted by neminat View Post
      yeah i had my wife break out the clippers. She has cut the kids hair for years so i said why not. I asked her to do 1-3 fade on the sides and a 7 or 8 up top. She gets the fade looking acceptable, grabs the 8 - too long. I ask her to try the 6. She gets two buzzes in and realizes she has a freaking TWO!!!!!!!!

*sigh* so im now buzzed
      Ha! You could always go for the "skullet" look. I fully expect this to happen to me too.

Comment

I'm getting close. Right now my hair is the longest it's ever been and I am not a fan of long hair on the sides.

Another week or two and I'll be asking my wife to do mine. Prob 3 on the sides and 4-5 on top. I haven't buzzed my hair in probably 15 or so years. Used to do it all the time as a kid. I am surely going to be surprised at where my hairline is haha

Comment

My wife has already offered to cut my hair. It's not bad yet. But I've been thinking of just cutting it all off. Like somebody above said, nobody's going to see it.