Word Trip Wardrobe Recommendations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Word Trip Wardrobe Recommendations

I'm going to Cape Girardeau, Missouri for three to four weeks in late January for a work trip. If any fellow dappered members are from the area, what items of clothing should I look out for(shoes and coat)? I will primarily be in an office with occasional quick walks to the courthouse from nearby office space. Also, I'm from the south so I'm not experienced with swings in weather in the Midwest.

I still want to look dapper though. So how do I dress appropriately for the weather and still look smart casual?

Thanks!
    Last edited by merija01; December 16, 2019, 08:44 PM.

weather this week in the cape is ranging from lows in the mid 20s to highs in the mid 50s, upward of 58 on tuesday (predicted).

January should be colder, to be sure. Plan for 20s and 30s.

If you don't have a warm topcoat or duffle coat in your wardrobe, recommend a few sweaters to rotate out in between your shirt and suit/sport jacket.
    https://www.professorhorseyhead.com

Comment

Why not buy something local when you arrive? That’s usually the recommendation, no packing and also no wondering if you packed warm enough.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by merija01 View Post
        I'm going to Cape Girardeau, Missouri for three to four weeks in late January for a work trip. If any fellow dappered members are from the area, what items of clothing should I look out for(shoes and coat)? I will primarily be in an office with occasional quick walks to the courthouse from nearby office space. Also, I'm from the south so I'm not experienced with swings in weather in the Midwest.

I still want to look dapper though. So how do I MyColes dress appropriately for the weather and still look smart casual?

Thanks!
        I have also faced similar issue. Didn't able to fix the issue.