Stafford wingtips?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stafford wingtips?

I'm pretty new to this game, so I don't know what it means when something gets pulled online. I went to JC Penny's website to get the Stafford Ashton wingtips in brown, and they aren't there anymore - the black shoes are, but only in a couple of sizes. Does this usually mean they're discontinued, and I should just save up a bit more to get something else -- or should I hold off until these things get back in stock? Thanks for any help.

A related thought: is this Hush Puppy wingtip a possible alternative?

http://www.endless.com/dp/B004S9IEZ2...SIN=B004S9IEZ2

Comment

Or I suppose this?

http://www.endless.com/Florsheim-Val.../dp/B004N58IFC

Comment

Best bet is to contact JC Penny's customer service and see if they can give you a definitive answer. Everything else here will be a conjecture.

Before you spend some money on some shoes, since you said that you're "new to this game", let's start with this:

- What other non-sneaker shoes do you have?

- What do you plan on wearing these shoes with/for?

Comment

Thanks for the suggestion -- can't believe I didn't think to just call them.

At the moment, I've got a pair of black and a pair of brown slip-on loafers -- both square-toe (don't worry, I've learned my lesson). I also have a pair of black cap-toe leather shoes given to me by my father that I've hardly ever worn because I used to think they looked odd... I've recently called him to thank him for giving me my only pair of wearable dress shoes.