Messenger Bag suggestions? >$75

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Messenger Bag suggestions? >$75

Hey all, I've been looking for a new messenger bag for a few weeks now, but I haven't been able to find one that I like within my price range. I really like the looks of the banana republic messenger bag

http://bananarepublic.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=59887&vid=1&pid=770595&scid=7705950 02

but at $125 it's too expensive and all their discount codes seem to exclude men's bags.

I've also looked through similar posts on the topic and still can't find one I like. Any suggestions?

Hey Nick - not sure if you're interested, but I'm looking to sell my messenger. It's in very, very good shape. Retailed at $100+ tax. Asking $60. I'm in the NYC area.

newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/clo/3054206957.html

Comment

Some additional info: I'm a college student so I'd like something appropriate for both school and work

Comment

Tdurden, I don't love the looks of that one but thanks for the offer

Comment

This bag was recommended in a Dappered post & I highly recommend it. No leather (leather bad!), quality construction, lots of space, black, & it comes with a yellow ruler.

Comment

@Nick- no prob. Hope the hunt is successful!

Comment

@the new transported man, that one seems really nice, especially at that price! Thanks for the suggestion

I saw this http://www.jcrew.com/mens_category/a...0353/30353.jsp

got great praise on a few dappered articles, but its a bit more than I want to spend and appears to be out of stock

However this http://www.jcrew.com/mens_factory_ca...~~~~/54056.jsp seems identical besides the color (and the price!). Am i missing a key difference here?

Comment

Edit: actually I read the comments on the jcrew bags and have seen a lot of people complaining about the quality

Comment