Help on shoe choices please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help on shoe choices please

I'm a student on a budget and trying to pick out a shoe for my internship/job interviews.

I'm looking at these two

http://www.florsheim.com/shop/style/...r-header-17067

http://www.florsheim.com/shop/style/17168-01.html#pr-header-17168

They are the same price and pretty much the same style so I can't seem to decide between the two. Which one would you go for?

The first one is too glossy for my taste.

Have you looked at this?:

http://www.florsheim.com/shop/style/18430.html

Comment

I would get the Edgar - your 2nd choice. The 1st one is too glossy.

Comment

Thanks pratyk, I really liked the Canfield too, but they don't have them in size 9. The two above are the closest to the Canfield I could find.

Juan, I was leaning towards the Edgar too, but the reviews on the Lexington were too good and it had a "slip-resistant rubber tap" so I had to think twice about it.

Comment

Hey OP,

I have the Canfield, and can't wait to get rid of it. The leather on the uppers just below the laces is terribly wrinkled.

Honestly, they just aren't built that well despite being goodyear welted.

I plan on replacing mine with the AE Park Avenue's which will probably go on sale next month for $200 @ Nordstroms.

Comment

Might look at the jc penny stafford in store if you're near a mall. The picture makes it look bad but the leather is surprisingly nice and non shiny for 50 bucks. They run a bit large so may want to size down a half.

http://www.jcpenney.com/jcp/X6.aspx?...chRel&cmCatID=

Comment

So the reason I wanted to buy a shoe off Florsheim was that there was a 20% off code ( Link20) and I found a $80 gift card on ebay for $60.

I went ahead and bought the Edgar for a total of $68 free shipping which wasn't too bad price-wise. I hope the shoes will turn out to be okay. Thanks everyone for the comments.