Florsheim No String Wing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Florsheim No String Wing

I have no experience with this brand or even this style of shoe, but these look pretty nice to me (I would wear them with laces, though):

http://www.florsheim.com/shop/style/15053-260.html

Does the taupe suede work with gray pants, and/or what else would they work with? Right now I have a mostly empty hole in my wardrobe between the clothes I currently wear as a grad student and my one suit, and there's a similar gap in my shoe collection (everyday desert boots to shiny black cap toes) that I'm trying to fill. Does anyone own a pair of these or have any other suggestions for similar shoes? Or just give me a yea or nay style-wise, since I'm relatively inexperienced at shoe shopping.

Florsheim makes decent shoes. I personally like them, especially the navy. I think truly could work in a lot of casual contexts like suede bucks.

"You don't need money to dress better than you do" - Salvatore Romano

Comment

I just ordered a pair myself. Can be easily paired with chinos, jeans and cords. Should also be nice to even wear sockless. Should have these delivered tomorrow. I got the grey color. I needed something like bucks for Spring/Summer/Fall. I plan on wearing with laces too (which I was told, are included).

Comment

I'm not really a fan of the no-lace look.

Comment

They do come w/ laces. I'm thinking of getting a pair in grey myself. Kind of splurging on shoes, but that's for a different thread.

Comment

Yes, they do come with laces. They gray version looks pretty sharp!

Comment

http://www.dsw.com/shoe/florsheim+no+string+wing+oxford?prodId=241190&bran d=300141&isBrand=y&categoryName=Men%27s%20Shoes

$20 cheaper, but only 3 colors, but but the colors include navy.

Comment

You can use code: NEXT20 directly on Florsheim.com to get the $20 off.

Comment

@weathernut123 Was going to post the exact same thing.