Undandy?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Undandy?

Anyone used Undandy for shoes? Thoughts? Used Jack Erwin in the past with good results but Undandy offers customization at about the same price point.

This is my first time hearing about them, I scanned the website pretty quickly. The first thing that jumped out at me is that I am not a fan of most of their shapes and how much of a chisel they put on the toe. It does not look like they use full-grain leather (like Jack Erwin does) and they don't seem to mention construction type anywhere (blake stitch/Goodyear welt/ect) which would lead me to believe we are looking at glued on soles and low quality leather for almost $200 a pair. Again, I just skimmed over the site quickly so I might be missing something, but from what i have seen this is a company I would stay away from.

Comment

Originally posted by Me27 View Post
      they don't seem to mention construction type anywhere (blake stitch/Goodyear welt/ect) which would lead me to believe we are looking at glued on soles and low quality leather for almost $200 a pair.
      Even on their FAQ they don't answer this.

HOW ARE THE SHOES MADE?
      All our shoes are entirely handcrafted by our skilled cobblers in Portugal, from cutting the unique patterns of the last you picked, to embossing the Undandy logo into the lining of your choice, each pair of shoes is a thorough work of precision.

All shoes are handmade. The fact that they don't say anything further about the construction strongly indicates that they are cemented construction.

Comment

Originally posted by dpark View Post
        Even on their FAQ they don't answer this.

HOW ARE THE SHOES MADE?
        All our shoes are entirely handcrafted by our skilled cobblers in Portugal, from cutting the unique patterns of the last you picked, to embossing the Undandy logo into the lining of your choice, each pair of shoes is a thorough work of precision.