Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stauer Watches. Do You Like Them?

Hi,

I'm thinking about getting a new watch. I'm looking around the Internet to see what is out there, and I found the Stauer website. I like the look of many of their watches, and the prices are reasonable, within my budget. The specifications of these watches look good to me (some really nice styles), but I'm no expert in these matters. Anyone have any comments to make about these products. Take a look at the watches on their website (click on Watches, upper left).:

http://www.stauer.com/

Fritz
    Last edited by Fritz; September 4, 2016, 08:32 AM.

What is your budget and what styles are you looking for?

Haven't heard of them before, but the website kinda turns me off. First of all it seems like the watches are permanently discounted (which suggest that the "original price" is meaningless). Second their advertising is more about how cheap they are and not really about whether they make a decent watch or not. The advertising seems shady, I assume Chinese produced movements. Honestly not for me, and I doubt they'll last (and you'll probably want to wear something else after half a year) but at $30 for a watch even if it fell apart after a year I wouldn't feel ripped off.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Instagram: WoofOrWeft

Comment

Don't know much about them, but I'm always leery of products/websites where they advertise prices and the HUGE discounts. In other words I tend to avoid them. The whole "too good to be true" thing keeps running through my head.

What type of watch are you after? What's your budget? What attracts you to these particular models?

Cheers.

Comment

I'd be hesitant to wear one without also carrying one of their walking sticks.

Comment