An entire linen suit at H&M for $100

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

An entire linen suit at H&M for $100

The jackets are here: (I think it may have beebn mentioned in these threads before)

http://www.hm.com/us/product/98049?article=98049-A

The matching pants are further down the page. Bottom line: I wonder if this sucks. We only recently got an H&M here, but my wife (who lived in NYC for a cuople years) loved the place when she lived there. However, she does admit that their stuff isn't particularly well made. So I'm on the fence...

Thoughts?

My friend bought the jacket for me, I'll probably receive it next week. I could give you a review (keeping in mind I'm no suit expert) if you're patient.

Comment

It would appear that in addition to matching pants, they also make matching shorts. Who here's brave enough to make that attempt? :-P

Comment

Do you know if it's something they carry in stores? Or is it just online?

The optimistic part of my brain is saying, "That's a deal!" The pessimistic part of my brain is saying, "People don't sell natural fiber suits for $100. There must be something wrong with it." The rational part is saying, "It's a casual suit, anyways. you don't want to spend too much money on one so $100 might be a winner."

Of course... All of this is pending the quality of the suit. I'm not expecting luxury detailing. I would settle for something that fits and won't fall apart.

Comment

I was actually at JCP and saw their Stafford "Linen Look" suits were on sale for $100 for the month of march. They're definitely bottom of the barrel and feel cheap. This H&M alternative looks much nicer...but maybe it's just good marketing.

Comment

I don't have anything to say about that particular suit but I've never purchased anything there because the quality of their stuff doesn't look that great to me. I would guess that the suit is probably cheap for a reason.

Comment