College Guy Guide to Style [Help me???]

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

College Guy Guide to Style [Help me???]

I've been looking around this place for probably a month or so, and I love everything Dappered. It's been a long-time goal of mine to start dressing better, and I figured that you guys could help me.

A little about me I guess:

- I'm 20 and go to college in Illinois. I'm pretty average in terms of height and weight. 5'9", 145lbs.

- In terms of style, I don't really have much though I've tried to change it. Last year I pretty much wore a hoodie/jeans 5/7 days a week. This year, I've tried to throw in sweaters every once in a while, etc. haha... but I figure it can definitely get better.

- In terms of a budget, since I'm a college student, it's pretty low, so I'm not really looking to replace my whole wardrobe, but there are times where I'll randomly find myself with a couple hundred dollars extra, not knowing what to do haha

So yeah, like I said I really want to change up my style and dress better. Also, I don't want it to look like I'm trying too hard to dress nice so ideally it would be classic over trendy... if that makes any sense.

What I guess I'm looking for now are any and all tips that you guys have. I know a lot of the answers are on dappered, but I'd love to hear any advice specifically for college guys out there.

Is there anything I should go buy RIGHT NOW?!

Where are some good places to get good deals?

What are some things I should definitely have in my wardrobe? [if it makes a difference, I do own 2 suits [grey, black] and multiple shirt/tie combos that I think are great already]

More specifically, what kinds of things should I be wearing to class on a day-to-day basis?

Are there any good blogs that college guys can go to for style?

Sorry for the super long post. Thanks for all the help and let me know if you have any questions for me!