First Blazer, where should I start?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Blazer, where should I start?

So I'm looking to buy my first "official blazer". So I have just a few questions and limitations I have to abide by. I would prefer a navy one and one whose fabric would allow me to wear it as much as possible throughout the year (I live in the Midwest). In addition I would also prefer (unless someone thinks otherwise) about purchasing a slim fit blazer. I'm a college student so money is tight for me, but I would be willing to spend a little bit more on a good blazer. I would do not really know what the different tiers are for blazers are in regards to price and quality. If I could find out a price that worked for me I would defiantly be able to wait around and scoop it up on sale or with sales and the whatnot I'm in no rush to buy one today. If someone would take the time to enlighten me I would appreciate it greatly, thank you and God Bless.

By blazer, you mean with brass buttons and all?

Comment

For a first navy blazer I would suggest the target merona one that was featured here last week. It's cheap, breathes easy for the weather, has a slim cut at the waist and wil allow you to "get comfortable" with wearing a blazer to see if you really like it without breaking the bank.

Comment

Thrift stores, my man. I'm 2 for 3 at finding and buying great fitting navy blazers with brass buttons on my last couple thrift store stops.

$5. Took me about 10 minutes to find it in the store.