Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why are you people online on a Friday night?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why are you people online on a Friday night?

I've got an excuse. I'm doing homework and studying for accounting class first thing in the morning. What's your excuse? :-P

I have no friends. Well I have one best friend and another close one, but they live back in my hometown and I am in college. It sounds sad, but I'm a solitary guy who doesn't get too impressed or interested with my peers. I am a college freshman but my Google demographic rating is 25-34 if that clarifies why I might not mesh with them. I'd rather meet people in my career or at least when they have matured more around me. The graphic tees... oh the things they say. It is just painful. I shout "YOUTHS!" in fear and run into my dorm when I see a group of them walking by at night.

Boring 40 year old life seems kind of nice to me. My brain skipped the part where you want to go to the movies just to loiter, make fun of the teachers, and use slang wildly as you browse social networking sites.

Comment

Fair enough, but don't forget... Half of them are women. :-O

Edit: Technically, a little over half. The odds are in your favor.

Comment

I spent nearly 10 years working as a club DJ in NYC. I've had my fun.

Comment

Yeah, but a small percent are attractive and an even smaller percent don't have awful teenage personalities that overuse the words 'like' and 'f**k'. The odds of finding a satisfying one at this literal age are tough with my mental age. I'd rather grow up and meet a Kate Middleton, Tina Fey, or Pam Halpert type. Who knows? Maybe I'll find some Emma Watson young girl with her head on straight already. At this point though, someone like Lana Del Rey would be my miracle find. Standards too high? Nah. I know realistically it is going to be a match made on a whole lot more than some great celebrity characteristics.