Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Last few days to Return Thompson Suit...Help me decide if it is too snug!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Last few days to Return Thompson Suit...Help me decide if it is too snug!

Thanks again to everyone who contributed last time, I took everyone's suggestions on the suit's overall good fit from the thread http://threads.dappered.com/topic/bu...imes-the-charm and decided I will get the sleeves lengthened. However, even tho I have good range of motion, Is it normal to have the fabric look like this when I'm moving my arms forward or hugging my back? I get a snug feeling, that I wouldn't classify as tight.

http://i40.tinypic.com/2hyjhg6.png

<*img src="IMAGE.JPG">

So from the other thread it seems like everyone liked the fit except the sleeves needed to be lengthened...Is it normal to have that sort of tension on a good fitting suit as displayed from the above pictures?

Hey man. I have no experience with J. Crew suits, but I looked at the last thread you posted and those pictures, along with the ones above, looks like that suit fits you rather good. I don't see any tailoring needed, other than the sleeves. It's very rare, at least for me, that I pick up a jacket or suit off the rack and it fits perfectly. But this one, with the rather small exception of the sleeves, looks as good as an off the rack suit is gonna look. The arm holes are pretty high letting you raise your arms without bringing the whole jacket along with it. And yes, your suit should tighten up and feel snug when you do that, because if it didn't, there would be too much fabric on the back and when you're standing straight with your shoulders back(assuming you have pretty good posture) and it would create a very loose back with possibly a marginal collar gap(its the gap between your neck and the collar on the first photo)and trust me, that's not a good look. Those lines between your shoulder blades on the 3rd photo are supposed to form