Wine-o's?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wine-o's?

Hello! So this is my very first post on the site but from what I've seen so far, this is exactly the place I'm looking for. Mid 20's, living in Michigan, making decent dough but still pinching wherever I can. Style is decent at best, but I try. Looking for some pointers.

Anyways, I drink old fashioned's religiously but usually crack a bottle of wine on the weekends if people come over. It's something I just got into this year. I did a forum search but didn't find anything. Anyone in here have experience with some decent red's under $20?

Welcome to the forum! I'm fairly new to wine myself, but thought I would recommend trying a bottle of Santa Christina Toscana wine. You can read a brief review here: http://m.wineexpress.com/newui/advse...30222&type=Red

I had it during a vacation in Italy, and really enjoyed it. It's a great Tuscan red wine for the price. You should be able to find it for $15 or less. Hope you enjoy!

Comment

I enjoy wine and am not swayed by price like my fiancee. My philosophy with her is let her try it then tell her the price which then saves me money. I love heavier reds in the Cab varietal but have a special place for Zin's. Absolute favorite has been the 2009 vintage of Orin Swift's the Prisoner and thought something was weird with the 2010 when paired side by side We have a 2011 but haven't opened it. 7 Deadly Zin's is a weekly go to or something my future MIL has told us about and sends us half a case. Malbec's interest me as well as good blends from California. Oregon has been putting out some good wine as their grapes taste different than California. European wines are nice but I do not know much about them so I go by taste when it arises.

But something to always take note of and is good for a laugh. Please read the following: http://io9.com/wine-tasting-is-bulls...-why-496098276

Comment