Valentines gift ideas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Valentines gift ideas

I am struggling this year trying to come up with a gift for my wife. We have a baby on the way in 6 weeks, so we are trying to be somewhat frugal. But that being said, I need to get her something, maybe 100 bucks or less in price. I was thinking maybe some pearl earrings would be nice, and I could get some halfway decent ones inside my budget.

So what are you guys doing for your SOs?

I was thinking the exact same thing with pearl earrings, any suggestions on where to look?

This is my first valentine's day with my girlfriend....

Comment

i am far from a jewelry expert but i was browsing through this website.

I looked at Amazon but i am pretty leery of that place when it comes to something like this. Not that I'm spending thousands of dollars but it seems like there's going to be a higher probability of fake or poor quality jewelry on Amazon, and I want a good value.

Comment

For pearls, I have given out this 8-9mm pair from Tiffany's to at least 3 different people. For $225 they are nice, there are smaller for $200 or larger for $300. Plus if they are fans of the blue box, you are golden.

http://www.tiffany.com/jewelry/earri...upsearchcheck=

Since we have our anniversary on February 1, we skip Valentine's day. Not only is it the worst night to go out to eat but everything is overpriced. But since it is close enough, my wife got me a hiking backpack for our soon to be baby and I got her a chicken coop she has wanted (suburban farming here we come!). Not glamorous but it fits the bill.

Comment

Tiffany's might be a bit out of my price range, but I will check out the other site and amazon.

Any other suggestions for me (I want to make the first valentine's present memorable!)

P.S. Sorry if my questions hijack the OP's thread

Comment

Originally posted by ashwin View Post