Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Let's talk about hair!

Hey guys,
    Somehow my interest in menswear has led me to take an interest in men's hair as well (maybe I just love they way that men's hair and menswear rhyme, who knows.) I was wondering what kind of stuff you guys do each day with your hair, i.e. what style, product, etc. I've been playing around with some different things that "sometimes" work out and could always use some other ideas.

I've been using this product for a couple of months now. http://www.baxterofcalifornia.com/C-...cgid=hair-care

So far it's been working well. Before that I was using Evo Crop Strutters for about a year. No complaints there either, but I decided to give the BoC a try just to mix things up.

Comment

My brother's gf works for Aveda and had turned me on to their products. I use their Mens shampoo, conditioner, and pomade. I have enjoyed them quite a bit and t commend giving them a try!

Comment

I've been very satisfied with layrite superhold.

Comment

I have naturally pretty thick and wavy hair, and a good friend of mine is a very talented barber who I allow full reign to do what he pleases with my hair. This combination of factors has me with the tight tapered sides/longer parted hair on top look that is pretty trendy right now, but I find it complements me well and is appropriate for most situations. I use the Layrite range of products for styling (http://www.layrite.com/). They have a warm, vanilla-like smell that the ladies really dig and do a pretty great job keeping my hair in place. I also do not shampoo my hair, and simply rinse it when showering but I throw maybe a dime size amount of Brylcreem in after a shower to freshen up a bit. I've found that most shampoos rob the moisture from hair and give it a flat, lifeless appearance, so if anyone has suggestions here I'm open to them.