Big Winter Trip to Munich/Prague/Japan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Big Winter Trip to Munich/Prague/Japan

Hey guys. I have't really been active on the forums so I'm pretty new to this but as for Dappered.com itself, I've been a daily reader for the past few years. The main site is one of my favorite resources for great advice/deals. Just thought I'd take this opportunity to ask if anyone had any comments about my upcoming trip to Munich, Prague, and Japan (Osaka, Kyoto for a day trip, and Tokyo). I am traveling from mid December through the first week of January with my girlfriend and a few friends.

I've already done a bit of research for all the cities but I would still appreciate any suggestions on what to see, what to eat, where to shop, etc just in case I missed something. If you have knowledge of local places and hidden gems that tourists wouldn't usually know, that would be awesome. If you have advice on what I should avoid or what isn't really worth the time, please feel free to comment as well!

Thanks in advance for your help!

If you are up for a hike, my favorite shrine in Kyoto was Fushimi Inari, which is famous for the thousands of red gates lining the path up a mountain. When you make it all the way up, the view overlooks the city and I found it a very rewarding experience. I forget exactly, but it probably takes about 1.5 hours to climb all the way up. Not sure what the weather will be like in Kyoto at that time though.

Comment

Originally posted by Moelman View Post
      If you are up for a hike, my favorite shrine in Kyoto was Fushimi Inari, which is famous for the thousands of red gates lining the path up a mountain. When you make it all the way up, the view overlooks the city and I found it a very rewarding experience. I forget exactly, but it probably takes about 1.5 hours to climb all the way up. Not sure what the weather will be like in Kyoto at that time though.