Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Spier and Mackay

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Dougie09
    replied
    Hey [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION] I was in to the Mississauga showroom last night and saw a beautiful copper Harrington Jacket on the rack. There was only one and it didnt seem to have any tags, branding, or really markings of any kind. I tried it on and it fit well, but I dont know what size it was. Any info you can share? Specifically pricing and maybe colour variants? Thanks!

    Leave a comment:


  • batkins9
    replied
    [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION] is the site down? I got an internal server error message when I tried to open the site just now.

    Leave a comment:


  • SpierMackay
    replied
    Originally posted by Geo View Post
    [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION] I received my order today and it only had two of the three shirts I ordered. It did include one of the shirts I was told was out of stock but it didn't have the substitute I requested for the other out of stock item. Is it still possible to make that substitution? If not, can I get a refund for the shirt I never received?
    Can you pm me the order# I'll look into it.

    Leave a comment:


  • Geo
    replied
    Originally posted by SpierMackay View Post
    Got it. That's John. I'll have him connect with you tomorrow when he's back in. I'll get this resolved for you ASAP.
    [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION] I received my order today and it only had two of the three shirts I ordered. It did include one of the shirts I was told was out of stock but it didn't have the substitute I requested for the other out of stock item. Is it still possible to make that substitution? If not, can I get a refund for the shirt I never received?

    Leave a comment:


  • shad0w4life
    replied
    Originally posted by SpierMackay View Post
    I'm having shipping check and confirm what address was actually on the box. We use an app called shipstation that just pulls the data from the order fields and updates it in Purolator. So it should be identical to the shipping address you entered. Let me check and get back to you.
    Issue isn't shipping address, it went to my old address. I emailed [email protected] S&M to ask to have it changed on the 29th along with emailing purolator making them aware of the incorrect address. So I anticipated it going to the wrong address by purolator, them finding out I don't live there, then holding it at their dropoff location where I could go and pick it up with the tracking # and my ID.

    Purolator completely ignored I didn't live there and dumped it on the front step yesterday.


    I emailed orders again yesterday asking for an RMA# stating that I emailed about the wrong address etc and I was expecting it to either go to the station or at least go back to S&M, and to make them aware of a package coming back to them.


    S&M shipping department didn't mess up the shipping address, I did that, "all by myself cause I'm a big boy". Purolator messed up the delivery badly.

    I did try to contact both parties about the address but never heard back from either in 6 days is what I was intending to say.
    Last edited by shad0w4life; December 5, 2018, 05:03 PM.

    Leave a comment:


  • SpierMackay
    replied
    Originally posted by shad0w4life View Post
    100004900
    email I replied to was the [email protected]

    I get that BF it would be crazy sales so not a big deal on your part I chalked it up to that and just kept emailing...Purolator on the other hand I'm going to mess with, dropping off a package, claiming it went to a receptionist at a house after emailing them, as per their directions, to change delivery address.....shame shame!
    I'm having shipping check and confirm what address was actually on the box. We use an app called shipstation that just pulls the data from the order fields and updates it in Purolator. So it should be identical to the shipping address you entered. Let me check and get back to you.

    Leave a comment:


  • shad0w4life
    replied
    Originally posted by SpierMackay View Post
    What's the order#. And what email address did you email to? We aren't ignoring emails. The only reason you wouldn't have received a response is because we didn't get the email. There was an issue to the [email protected] email that was not redirecting to the [email protected] email which is monitored. We didn't find that out until last night.
    100004900
    email I replied to was the [email protected]

    I get that BF it would be crazy sales so not a big deal on your part I chalked it up to that and just kept emailing...Purolator on the other hand I'm going to mess with, dropping off a package, claiming it went to a receptionist at a house after emailing them, as per their directions, to change delivery address.....shame shame!
    Last edited by shad0w4life; December 5, 2018, 04:45 PM.

    Leave a comment:


  • SpierMackay
    replied
    Originally posted by shad0w4life View Post
    I had same issue, emailed Purolator and CS on Nov 29th, neither replied so it's out for delivery to wrong place today, ah well :P



    Edit: Update to this story is

    Purolator delivered it Reception. Except it's a house without a receptionist, and I wasn't there to sign for it nor do I live at that house.

    No reply from Purolator or S&M in 6 days.

    What's the order#. And what email address did you email to? We aren't ignoring emails. The only reason you wouldn't have received a response is because we didn't get the email. There was an issue to the [email protected] email that was not redirecting to the [email protected] email which is monitored. We didn't find that out until last night.

    Leave a comment:


  • shad0w4life
    replied
    Originally posted by Geo View Post
    [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION] I placed an order last Friday and have been trying to reach customer service since then because the zip code on my order confirmation is incorrect. I sent an email and left a voice message but haven't received a response. Yesterday I received an email that two of the shirts I ordered are now out of stock. I replied and asked if I can make a substitute for the two shirts but I'm not sure if it will be read. Its order number 400010246. Can you please help?
    I had same issue, emailed Purolator and CS on Nov 29th, neither replied so it's out for delivery to wrong place today, ah well :P



    Edit: Update to this story is

    Purolator delivered it Reception. Except it's a house without a receptionist, and I wasn't there to sign for it nor do I live at that house.

    No reply from Purolator or S&M in 6 days.
    Last edited by shad0w4life; December 5, 2018, 03:54 PM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Rawfull
    replied
    Originally posted by FuriousGeorge View Post
    I love my S&M suit! One of my daughter's friends mentioned that he likes it as well. We surprised him at a recent big accomplishment in his life by giving him a card promising a similar suit. He is so excited! I was so excited until I measured him to figure out the size. I was surprised that he has almost the same shoulder's and chest measurements that I do! I let him try on my S&M jacket and it's nearly perfect! BUT, I'm 6' 1" and he's 6' 3" and the jacket is obviously too short for him. I wear a slim 40.

    [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION], it looks like you don't sell slim long sizes (size guide shows slim short, but not long)? Do you have any plans to expand the long sizes to slim any time soon? Specifically, slim 40L for a basic navy blue?

    I've got my fingers crossed . . .
    Could always just go for a 40L in contemporary instead. The sizing differences between a contemporary and a slim at that size aren’t too drastic. It’s a pretty easy tailoring job to take in a jacket.

    Leave a comment:


  • sdjackofclubs
    replied
    Originally posted by sdjackofclubs View Post
    Clicked on the link to the bundle items. Website is not responding.
    Scratch that. Seems to be ok now.

    Leave a comment:


  • sdjackofclubs
    replied
    Clicked on the link to the bundle items. Website is not responding.

    Leave a comment:


  • FuriousGeorge
    replied
    Slim Long sizes?

    I love my S&M suit! One of my daughter's friends mentioned that he likes it as well. We surprised him at a recent big accomplishment in his life by giving him a card promising a similar suit. He is so excited! I was so excited until I measured him to figure out the size. I was surprised that he has almost the same shoulder's and chest measurements that I do! I let him try on my S&M jacket and it's nearly perfect! BUT, I'm 6' 1" and he's 6' 3" and the jacket is obviously too short for him. I wear a slim 40.

    [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION], it looks like you don't sell slim long sizes (size guide shows slim short, but not long)? Do you have any plans to expand the long sizes to slim any time soon? Specifically, slim 40L for a basic navy blue?

    I've got my fingers crossed . . .

    Leave a comment:


  • SpierMackay
    replied
    Originally posted by Geo View Post
    Thank you. I replied to the [email protected] email.
    Got it. That's John. I'll have him connect with you tomorrow when he's back in. I'll get this resolved for you ASAP.

    Leave a comment:


  • Geo
    replied
    Originally posted by SpierMackay View Post
    Apologies. I'll have a look and talk to CS and Shipping first thing in the morning. Which email address did you send the email to?
    Thank you. I replied to the [email protected] email.

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X