Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Spier and Mackay

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    Any update on the stock of new ties? You mentioned over on SF that there were 20 new ties, but only a few new twill ones seem to be showing up.

    Comment


      Originally posted by burban View Post
      Any update on the stock of new ties? You mentioned over on SF that there were 20 new ties, but only a few new twill ones seem to be showing up.
      Fixed. Thanks for the heads up.

      Comment


        [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION] I placed an order last Friday and have been trying to reach customer service since then because the zip code on my order confirmation is incorrect. I sent an email and left a voice message but haven't received a response. Yesterday I received an email that two of the shirts I ordered are now out of stock. I replied and asked if I can make a substitute for the two shirts but I'm not sure if it will be read. Its order number 400010246. Can you please help?

        Comment


          Originally posted by Geo View Post
          [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION] I placed an order last Friday and have been trying to reach customer service since then because the zip code on my order confirmation is incorrect. I sent an email and left a voice message but haven't received a response. Yesterday I received an email that two of the shirts I ordered are now out of stock. I replied and asked if I can make a substitute for the two shirts but I'm not sure if it will be read. Its order number 400010246. Can you please help?
          Apologies. I'll have a look and talk to CS and Shipping first thing in the morning. Which email address did you send the email to?

          Comment


            Originally posted by SpierMackay View Post
            Apologies. I'll have a look and talk to CS and Shipping first thing in the morning. Which email address did you send the email to?
            Thank you. I replied to the [email protected] email.

            Comment


              Originally posted by Geo View Post
              Thank you. I replied to the [email protected] email.
              Got it. That's John. I'll have him connect with you tomorrow when he's back in. I'll get this resolved for you ASAP.

              Comment


                Slim Long sizes?

                I love my S&M suit! One of my daughter's friends mentioned that he likes it as well. We surprised him at a recent big accomplishment in his life by giving him a card promising a similar suit. He is so excited! I was so excited until I measured him to figure out the size. I was surprised that he has almost the same shoulder's and chest measurements that I do! I let him try on my S&M jacket and it's nearly perfect! BUT, I'm 6' 1" and he's 6' 3" and the jacket is obviously too short for him. I wear a slim 40.

                [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION], it looks like you don't sell slim long sizes (size guide shows slim short, but not long)? Do you have any plans to expand the long sizes to slim any time soon? Specifically, slim 40L for a basic navy blue?

                I've got my fingers crossed . . .

                Comment


                  Clicked on the link to the bundle items. Website is not responding.
                  instagram.com/cutandbasted
                  cutandbasted.tumblr.com

                  Comment


                    Originally posted by sdjackofclubs View Post
                    Clicked on the link to the bundle items. Website is not responding.
                    Scratch that. Seems to be ok now.
                    instagram.com/cutandbasted
                    cutandbasted.tumblr.com

                    Comment


                      Originally posted by FuriousGeorge View Post
                      I love my S&M suit! One of my daughter's friends mentioned that he likes it as well. We surprised him at a recent big accomplishment in his life by giving him a card promising a similar suit. He is so excited! I was so excited until I measured him to figure out the size. I was surprised that he has almost the same shoulder's and chest measurements that I do! I let him try on my S&M jacket and it's nearly perfect! BUT, I'm 6' 1" and he's 6' 3" and the jacket is obviously too short for him. I wear a slim 40.

                      [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION], it looks like you don't sell slim long sizes (size guide shows slim short, but not long)? Do you have any plans to expand the long sizes to slim any time soon? Specifically, slim 40L for a basic navy blue?

                      I've got my fingers crossed . . .
                      Could always just go for a 40L in contemporary instead. The sizing differences between a contemporary and a slim at that size aren’t too drastic. It’s a pretty easy tailoring job to take in a jacket.

                      Comment


                        Originally posted by Geo View Post
                        [MENTION=12087]SpierMackay[/MENTION] I placed an order last Friday and have been trying to reach customer service since then because the zip code on my order confirmation is incorrect. I sent an email and left a voice message but haven't received a response. Yesterday I received an email that two of the shirts I ordered are now out of stock. I replied and asked if I can make a substitute for the two shirts but I'm not sure if it will be read. Its order number 400010246. Can you please help?
                        I had same issue, emailed Purolator and CS on Nov 29th, neither replied so it's out for delivery to wrong place today, ah well :P



                        Edit: Update to this story is

                        Purolator delivered it Reception. Except it's a house without a receptionist, and I wasn't there to sign for it nor do I live at that house.

                        No reply from Purolator or S&M in 6 days.
                        Last edited by shad0w4life; December 5, 2018, 03:54 PM.

                        Comment


                          Originally posted by shad0w4life View Post
                          I had same issue, emailed Purolator and CS on Nov 29th, neither replied so it's out for delivery to wrong place today, ah well :P



                          Edit: Update to this story is

                          Purolator delivered it Reception. Except it's a house without a receptionist, and I wasn't there to sign for it nor do I live at that house.

                          No reply from Purolator or S&M in 6 days.

                          What's the order#. And what email address did you email to? We aren't ignoring emails. The only reason you wouldn't have received a response is because we didn't get the email. There was an issue to the [email protected] email that was not redirecting to the [email protected] email which is monitored. We didn't find that out until last night.

                          Comment


                            Originally posted by SpierMackay View Post
                            What's the order#. And what email address did you email to? We aren't ignoring emails. The only reason you wouldn't have received a response is because we didn't get the email. There was an issue to the [email protected] email that was not redirecting to the [email protected] email which is monitored. We didn't find that out until last night.
                            100004900
                            email I replied to was the [email protected]

                            I get that BF it would be crazy sales so not a big deal on your part I chalked it up to that and just kept emailing...Purolator on the other hand I'm going to mess with, dropping off a package, claiming it went to a receptionist at a house after emailing them, as per their directions, to change delivery address.....shame shame!
                            Last edited by shad0w4life; December 5, 2018, 04:45 PM.

                            Comment


                              Originally posted by shad0w4life View Post
                              100004900
                              email I replied to was the [email protected]

                              I get that BF it would be crazy sales so not a big deal on your part I chalked it up to that and just kept emailing...Purolator on the other hand I'm going to mess with, dropping off a package, claiming it went to a receptionist at a house after emailing them, as per their directions, to change delivery address.....shame shame!
                              I'm having shipping check and confirm what address was actually on the box. We use an app called shipstation that just pulls the data from the order fields and updates it in Purolator. So it should be identical to the shipping address you entered. Let me check and get back to you.

                              Comment


                                Originally posted by SpierMackay View Post
                                I'm having shipping check and confirm what address was actually on the box. We use an app called shipstation that just pulls the data from the order fields and updates it in Purolator. So it should be identical to the shipping address you entered. Let me check and get back to you.
                                Issue isn't shipping address, it went to my old address. I emailed [email protected] S&M to ask to have it changed on the 29th along with emailing purolator making them aware of the incorrect address. So I anticipated it going to the wrong address by purolator, them finding out I don't live there, then holding it at their dropoff location where I could go and pick it up with the tracking # and my ID.

                                Purolator completely ignored I didn't live there and dumped it on the front step yesterday.


                                I emailed orders again yesterday asking for an RMA# stating that I emailed about the wrong address etc and I was expecting it to either go to the station or at least go back to S&M, and to make them aware of a package coming back to them.


                                S&M shipping department didn't mess up the shipping address, I did that, "all by myself cause I'm a big boy". Purolator messed up the delivery badly.

                                I did try to contact both parties about the address but never heard back from either in 6 days is what I was intending to say.
                                Last edited by shad0w4life; December 5, 2018, 05:03 PM.

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X