Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Spring Clothing Questions!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Spring Clothing Questions!

Hi all - So, I know that it's pretty early, but I live in the south and there have already been a few mid 60s days, so I'm starting to think about expanding my casual spring wardrobe. Basically I've been slowly trying to improve my wardrobe over the past eight-ish months, but I began with my fall/winter clothing. That said, I'm in my first year of grad school, so I have no need to dress way up every day, and I really like dressing well, but casually, especially because I already own a fantastic dress wardrobe (ludlow blazer + suit, several ratio shirts, good ties).

My biggest question is about the fit of inexpensive polo shirts - which ones do you all tend to find fit the best? I'm especially talking to really tall guys, or anyone with a big (8-10") drop from chest to waist. I would anticipate that the Mossimo ones are pretty good, but I'm looking for colors that they don't offer, as well. Especially interested if anyone has experience with the J Crew Factory ones, as they're priced really well. Sleeve slimness is extra important - I tried the Old Navy polos the other day and found that they fit almost skin tight to my chest, but there was a noticeable amount of extra room around the bicep - they were just not built proportionally. And, frankly, if there are options even slimmer than Mossimo that would be great. Unfortunately, I have to wear Mediums in Mossimo instead of Larges because of how thin my upper waist is, but this makes the sleeves a little short, and means that I can't wear their crew necks (the v neck allows the shirt to spread farther across my shoulders).