Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Anyone travel often and have a favorite carry-on bag?

Varsity Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    14 Post(s)

Anyone travel often and have a favorite carry-on bag?

I have an upcoming trip to Vegas for my friend's bachelor party next month and realized I only have large sized luggage. I'd like to get a nice bag that I can fit a weekends worth of clothes/items in and still carry onto the plane. Saving the $25+ per flight is a big motivator. Reddit have a link to a Navali weekender on sale that looks promising, but I wanted to check these boards first.

So, I'm looking for a stylish bag for around $100 or less that has a good amount of room, but can still fit in an overhead compartment. Any travelers have suggestions you would like to recommend?

Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Quoted
    315 Post(s)
    As a consultant, I am on the road a lot.

I just get a roll-aboard carry-on bag from Target where I can stack my laptop bag on top. I prefer the ones with wheels that are omnidirectional because then you don't have to always drag - you can also push.

They're usually available for ~$60-70, depending on the model.

Varsity Member
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)
    I have an Oakley bag that's about 8 years old that I received as a gift. It's not the most stylish bag, but I really like that it has a separate compartment for shoes. I think that should be a must when looking since it helps keep your clothes clean and also allows you to bring a second pair of shoes on the trip.

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)
    The duffel looks good for the price, and from what I can tell from the picture the size seems normal/manageable for a weekend trip.